On the 25th of May, the 59th Airline Passenger Joint Council of IATA (APJC) was held virtually and attended by the airline representatives and agency representatives of TAAI & TAFI.

For the first time in India, an Agency Representative Chaired the APJC meeting held by IATA.

Mrs Jyoti Mayal – President TAAI was unanimously selected to Chair the meeting.

We thank each one of our trade colleagues, principal and partners in bestowing support and confidence in TAAI under the leadership of President – Jyoti Mayal.

With great honour and pride, Mrs Jyoti Mayal thanked TAFI and all airline representatives.

TAAI was represented by:

Vice President – Jay Bhatia,
Hon. Secretary-General – Bettaiah Lokesh,
Hon. Treasurer – Shreeram Patel and
UFTAA President & Past President – TAAI, Mr Sunil kumar Rumalla.

The agency representatives took up all the important points of concern and have made recommendations through APJC to PAPGJC / PSG which shall be taken up at PAconf also.

TAAI in a statement assured that working towards making positive changes in the working environment of global aviation and travel and tourism industry will be their main motto.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here