New York Will Quarantine Travellers From Eight US States

New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut want to impose quarantine measures on travelers from high-risk American states as the number of COVID-19 cases surge in the USA. Visitors from Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Texas, and Utah will be required to self-isolate for 14 days, according to New York state governor Andrew Cuomo.

 New York was among the hardest-hit place in the United States

Some southern and western states have been reporting numerous cases, while the outbreak seems to decline in the east. New York was among the hardest-hit places in the United States during the pandemic and is working to avoid more chaos. The US has currently recorded more than 2.3 million Coronavirus cases, with more than 121,000 deaths – the highest number in the world. 

aviation, new york

180,000 deaths in the country by October has been predicted by the University of Washington (146,000 if  95% of Americans wear masks). Fines of $1,000 (£800) rising to $5,000 for repeated violations of the quarantine can be levied, Cuomo said. States would be added or taken off the quarantine list depending on the number of new cases per 100,00 people or the rate of positive tests, he added. 

Also Read: Disneyland California Postpones July 17 Reopening



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles Like This

More from the Author

Exotic Getaways With The Residence By Cenizaro

With the new Forever Yours campaign, The Residence by Cenizaro invites families to create memories that will last a lifetime. Following a...

Wyndham Hotels & Resorts Unveils First Wyndham Grand in Mexico

Through a franchising arrangement with Grupo Cancun, Wyndham Hotels & Resorts has announced the upcoming opening of Wyndham Grand Cancun All-Inclusive Resort...

Kempinski Expands Presence In North America

The newest five-star hotel from Kempinski Hotels has white sand beaches and an ocean that is as clear as glass. In September...

Transportation In Japan

Japan is famous for its reliable and fast transportation network. The country boasts a great, efficient transportation system to take you almost...