India And Russia Enter Air Bubble Agreement

India and Russia have formed an air bubble agreement. Both Indian and Russian airlines will be allowed to operate flights between the countries starting from February 12, 2021, according to Business Traveller. Aeroflot, a Russian carrier will function on the Moscow – Delhi route from February 12, on Fridays and Sundays. Further, return flights will operate on Saturdays and Mondays.

Categories of passengers eligible for the new air bubble

From India to Russia
  • Any Indian national or nationals of Nepal or Bhutan destined for and holding a valid visa of Russia. The airlines concerned will have to make sure that there are travel restrictions for Indian/Nepalese/Bhutanese nationals to enter the destination country before issuing a ticket/boarding pass to the Indian/Nepalese/ Bhutanese passenger.
  • Stranded nationals/residents of Russia.
  • Seamen of foreign nationalities and Seamen holding Indian passports would be allowed subject to clearance from the Ministry of Shipping. Seamen should be destined for Russia only.
From Russia to India
  • Indian nationals or nationals of Nepal or Bhutan stranded in Russia.
  • All Overseas Citizen of India (OCI) cardholders and Person of Indian Origin(PIO) cardholders holding passports of any country.
  • Russian nationals intending to visit India for any purpose (including their dependents on the appropriate category of dependent visa) except those on tourist visa.
  • Seamen from countries of Russia.
  • Passengers travelling on flights from India to Russia will be destined for Russia only. Likewise, passengers originating from Russia will be allowed to travel on the flights from Russia to India.

Also Read: Travellers Arriving In Scotland To Mandatorily Hotel-Quarantine For Ten Days


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles Like This

More from the Author