The Greek Aviation Authority (CAA) has declared that the current entry restrictions for international travellers will be extended until Monday, February 7.

According to the authority’s press release, the necessity to present a test continues to apply to all arrivals, regardless of their vaccination status. Furthermore, all travellers over the age of five who arrive in Greece must show proof of a PCR test conducted within 72 hours prior to departure or a rapid test within 24 hours of arrival. This requirement applies to all arrivals, regardless of nationality or vaccination status.

Arrivals from other nations, on the other hand, will be prohibited from entering the country unless they have a valid and compelling reason to do so. However, this ban will not apply to citizens or permanent residents of the following countries:

  1. Australia
  2. Northern Macedonia
  3. United Arab Emirates
  4. United States of America
  5. United Kingdom
  6. Israel
  7. Canada
  8. Belarus
  9. Bahrain
  10. New Zealand
  11. South Korea
  12. Qatar
  13. China
  14. Kuwait
  15. Ukraine
  16. Russia
  17. Saudi Arabia
  18. Serbia
  19. Singapore
  20. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  21. Montenegro
  22. Albania
  23. Japan
  24. Lebanon
  25. Azerbaijan
  26. Armenia
  27. Jordan
  28. Moldova
  29. Brunei
  30. San Marino
  31. Andorra
  32. Vatican
  33. Monaco
  34. Turkey
  35. Argentina
  36. India
  37. Uruguay
  38. Oman
  39. Chile
  40. Mexico
  41. Kosovo
  42. Taiwan

Furthermore, the requirement to furnish a completed Passenger Locator Form (PLF) remains in effect, and all passengers must present this document before to departure.

Travellers who test positive for the virus must quarantine for five days at their selected accommodation, with the option to extend the quarantine period if symptoms remain the same as at the start of quarantine.

Argentina, Russia, India, Uruguay, Oman, Mexico, and Chilean nationals are permitted to enter the country if they submit to a Covid-19 test upon arrival, regardless of their vaccination status. The same restrictions apply only to unvaccinated air travellers from Egypt, Albania, Argentina, Bulgaria, Brazil, Georgia, Cuba, United Arab Emirates, India, India, China, Pakistan, Russia, and Turkey.

Last week, the World Health Organization (WHO) reported 129,494 positive COVID-19 cases and 634 deaths caused by Coronavirus implications in Greece. Furthermore, the country has one of the highest vaccination rates in the Balkans, but one of the lowest in comparison to other EU/EEA nations, with 71.4 percent of the population receiving the first vaccine dose, 67.7% completing the second dose, and 41.7 percent receiving the booster shot.

– India’s new age travel digital media


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here