Greece Extends UK Tourist Ban

Greece has extended its restrictions on UK tourists till July 15. The country has reopened its borders for tourists from other nations on Wednesday, July 1. Restrictions will remain imposed on flights carrying passengers from the UK.

Greece has approved 29 countries for travel                              

The policy was approved during a meeting of government officials and Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis. He reportedly said: “The whole opening procedure is dynamic and the data will be continuously evaluated.” The ban on flights from Sweden has also been extended.

Last month, Greek Tourism Minister, Haris Theoharis explained that the UK’s record-high of coronavirus cases is concerning. 29 countries have been selected by authorities, citizens of which will be allowed to enter Greece. These countries include Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, and Finland.

Greek authorities have also introduced testing and quarantine requirements for new arrivals in the country. Mandatory testing and self-isolation is in place for people traveling from the UK, including the following airports: Birmingham, Doncaster Sheffield, East Midlands, Gatwick, Glasgow, Heathrow, Leeds, Bradford, Liverpool John Lennon, London City, Luton, Manchester Airport, Newcastle International, Stansted.

Also Read: WTTC Emphasizes The Importance Of Restarting Tourism


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles Like This

More from the Author