France Reduces Travel Restrictions For Seven Countries Including UK

The French government has eased travel restrictions for seven countries. Earlier this year, France had banned all unnecessary travel outside the European Union (EU) to limit the spread of Covid-19 variants. However, as the pandemic is constantly evolving, the country has decided to change its rules. It will no longer be necessary to have a compelling reason for travel to or from Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and the UK.

A negative COVID-19 test is mandatory to enter France

The foreign ministry has confirmed the above in an official statement. Now that the variant has accounted for over half the number of COVID-19 infections in France, the rules have been changed. Travellers arriving in France will have to present a negative Covid-19 test taken a maximum of 72 hours beforehand. Additionally, travel to other countries outside the EU continues to stay restricted for essential reasons. However, the foreign ministry has said that the number of exemptions have increased to allow children to attend schools and couples to reunite. 

Also Read: Korea Focuses On Establishing Itself As The Next Educational Tourism Destination In India


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


More Articles Like This

More from the Author